Homepage

News
Seminars
News and events
Press release
Mass media about the project
Study Tours news
Useful links
About the project
Project description
Consortium members
Team
Experts
ITS_Institutions
What has happened in the project
Partners

Available vacancies

Contacts

Feedback

Information for project team

Participants

Presentations to download

Training

Top > About the project > Project description

Project description

Main lines of project activities:

  • Raising awareness of ICT benefits and advantages in businesses;

  • Conducting a wide information campaign concerning the use of existing information services;

  • Providing project visibility amongst RK enterprises;

  • Providing SMEs of RK with internet access and other up-to-date ICT;

  • Organization of trainings and consulting for SMEs in effective utilization of information technology, adjustment of ICT kit to enterprises’ business; raising production efficiency by creating and using information resources, as well as by their marketing application;

  • Creation of capacity to provide coordinated Internet-visibility of Karelian enterprises’ operation, based on permanently functioning, self-sustainable, customer-oriented and adjusted to actual enterprise needs, three-language business portal;

  • Transfer of expertise on state-of-the-art developments in the field of ICT (such as web-based trade, reliable operations, smart-card systems, e-banking, Internet payment systems, and geographical information systems - GIS) to training, information and consulting services in business, and local organizations capable of providing information resources for accelerated development of RK;

  • Creation of a business plan on GIS services utilization and development in RK business, with particular emphasis on the use of GIS technology in the forest sector; creation in Karelia of an independent competitive, market-oriented GIS service meeting the local business needs;

  • Conducting a detailed feasibility study on possible development of web-based trade (retail or wholesale, within RK or related to other regions) and secure electronic operations, describing possible implementation cases of web-based trade in RK.


The project will last for two years (2005-2006) in the three territorial groups of Karelian districts, with the centres in Petrozavodsk, Kostomuksha and Sortavala, involving representatives from beneficiary organizations, entrepreneurs, and local government bodies in charge of SMB development.

The project target group is represented by entrepreneurs, leaders and employees of RK enterprises including:
  • Middle enterprises in industry, construction, forestry complex, wood processing, and others;

  • Small enterprises producing products and services in the forestry complex, construction, wood processing, local tourism development, IT business, etc.;

  • Small enterprises in commerce.


  • The project is expected to result in the creation of infrastructure ensuring support to SMEs and entrepreneurs in ICT-based business development in every sector of RK economy.

    In order to provide project’s transparency and wide visibility, workshops with the beneficiaries will be conducted throughout the entire implementation period, along with questionnaire design, open discussions, and press conferences. No less than 150 private entrepreneurs in Karelia are expected to participate in seminars, training courses, hands-on workshops, and study tours.

    The project monitoring is carried out by the Steering Group consisting of representatives of the Delegation of EU, RK Government – Ministry of Economic development, beneficiary organizations, and leading organization of the international consortium implementing the project.






         This project is funded by the EU              Open on March 9, 2005 Helsinki Consulting Group     
    The views expressed in this publication do not necessarily reflect the views of the European Commission.

Главная страница

Новости
Семинары
Новости и события
Пресс-релизы
Новости Образовательных поездок
Полезные ссылки
СМИ о проекте
О проекте
Описание проекта
Состав Консорциума
Команда
Эксперты
ЕС и его институты
Наши партнеры

Для малых и средних предприятий
Объявления
Вакансии

Контакты

Обратная связь

Информация для команды

Обучение

Презентации

Участники

Главная страница > О проекте > Описание проекта

Описание проекта

Основные направления деятельности в рамках проекта:
  • Повышение уровня информированности о преимуществах ИКТ в бизнесе, проведение широкой информационной кампании о возможностях использования существующих информационных услуг, обеспечение гласности проекта среди предприятий РК;

  • Обеспечение предприятий МСБ РК возможностью доступа к Интернет и другим современным информационным технологиям;

  • Организация обучения и консультирования предпринимателей и предприятий МСБ в области эффективного применения информационных технологий, адаптации ИКТ-инструментария к деятельности предприятий; повышения производственной эффективности на основе создания и использования информационных ресурсов и их маркетингового применения;

  • Создание условий для обеспечения координированного освещения деятельности предприятий Карелии в Интернет на основе постоянно действующего, устойчивого, ориентированного на заказчика и адаптированного к фактическим нуждам предприятий, трехъязычного бизнес-портала;

  • Передача экспертных знаний о современных разработках в области использования ИКТ (таких как электронная торговля, надежные операции, системы смарт-карт, электронное банковское дело, системы Интернет-оплаты и географические информационные системы-ГИС) обучающим, информационным и консалтинговым службам в сфере бизнеса, местным организациям, способным представлять информационные ресурсы для ускоренного развития РК;

  • Разработка бизнес-плана по использованию и развитию ГИС-услуг в сфере бизнеса РК, с акцентом на применение ГИС-технологий в лесном комплексе, создание в Карелии самостоятельной, конкурентоспособной, ориентированной на рынок ГИС - службы, отвечающей потребностям местного бизнеса;

  • Проведение подробного технико-экономическое обоснования возможностей развития электронной торговли (розничной или оптовой, в пределах РК или во взаимосвязи с другими регионами) и надежных электронных операций с описание возможных примеров реализации электронной торговли в условиях РК.

Проект будет действовать в течение двух лет (2005-2006 гг.) в трех территориальных группах районов Карелии с центрами в городах Петрозаводск, Костомукша и Сортавала, с привлечением представителей организаций-бенефициаров, предпринимателей и органов местной власти, отвечающих за развитие МСБ.

Целевой группой проекта являются предприниматели, руководители и сотрудники предприятий РК, в том числе:
  • средних предприятий в промышленности, строительстве, лесном комплексе, деревообработке и др.;

  • малых предприятий, производящих продукцию и услуги в лесном комплексе, строительстве, деревообработке, развитии местного туризма, ИТ- бизнесе и др.;

  • малых предприятий в сфере торговли.


  • В результате проекта должна быть создана инфраструктура, способная обеспечить поддержку в развитии бизнеса на основе ИКТ предприятиям МСБ и предпринимателям во всех секторах экономики РК.

    Для обеспечения прозрачности и широкого освещения проекта на протяжении всего срока его реализации будут проводиться совещания с бенефициарами, анкетирование, открытые дискуссии, пресс конференции. В проведении семинаров, обучающих курсов, практикумов, стажировок примут участие не менее 150 частных предпринимателей Карелии.

    Мониторинг проекта осуществляет Координационная Группа, включающая представителей Делегации Евросоюза, Правительства РК - Министерства экономического развития, организаций - бенефициаров, головной организации международного консорциума, реализующего проект.






         This project is funded by the EU      Сайт открыт 9 марта 2005г. Helsinki Consulting Group     
    The views expressed in this publication do not necessarily reflect the views of the European Commission.